Who won the toss of today’s match 18 April: Punjab vs Mumbai

3 Min Read

Aaj ke Match ka toss Kaun jeeta 18 April: In the match between Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians, Punjab captain Sam Curran has won the toss and decided to bowl first. A high-scoring match is expected at the Maharaja Yadvendra Singh Cricket Stadium in Mohali. It is very important for both Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians to win this match. The performance of both the teams this season has not been anything special.

Read:-LSG vs CSK Today’s clash between Lucknow and Chennai, know how the pitch of Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow, who will win?

Similar condition of Mumbai and Punjab

Talking about the points table, Mumbai Indians team has managed to win only two out of 6 matches. Due to negative run rate, he is present in eighth place. The condition of Punjab Kings is also similar. Punjab Kings have also won only two out of 6 matches played this season. Punjab Kings is placed at seventh position in the points table.

Aaj ke Match ka toss Kaun jeeta 18 April: The record has been like this

Aaj ke Match ka toss Kaun jeeta 18 April

Talking about the head to head record between the two teams, Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians have played 31 matches in the IPL so far. In which Punjab Kings has managed to win 15 matches and Mumbai has managed to win 16 matches. Punjab’s highest score against Mumbai has been 230. Whereas Punjab team has been successful in scoring 223 runs against Mumbai.

Read:-Modi Ji will become Prime Minister for the third time Astrological Analysis 2024

High scoring match expected

Many high scoring matches have been seen in IPL 2024. In such a situation, this match between these two teams can also be high scoring. However, the pitch of Mohali’s Maharaja Yadvendra Singh Cricket Stadium has been beneficial for the fast bowlers. Here the ball gets more bounce. In such a situation, it is difficult for the batsmen to score runs here. With the new ball, fast bowlers can leave their mark in this match.

Playing XI of both the teams

Punjab Kings: Riley Rousseau, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran (captain), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Hardik Pandya (captain), Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Jasprit Bumrah. Who won the toss of today’s match 18 April.

Read:-What is travel essay?

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *